clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sixers Finalize Orlando Pro Summer League Roster

New, comments

The Orlando Summer League begins on Sunday and will be broadcast on NBA TV.


The Sixers announced their official Summer League Roster yesterday. While the Sixers sadly won't be joining Levin in Las Vegas, they will have a team in Orlando. And they have an intriguing roster, filled with recent draft picks and local products.

Michael Carter-Williams and Arnett Moultrie, the team's last two first-round picks, find themselves on the team, as does Arsalan Kazemi. Joining them will be James Southerland, MCW's college teammate, and Temple U products Khalif Wyatt and Micheal Eric. Other notables include former Minnesota teammates and 2013 draft hopefuls Rodney Williams and Trevor Mbakwe, along with D-League all-star MVP Travis Leslie.

Moultrie barely played last summer after dealing with injuries. It took until midway through last season for him to gain significant playing time with the real team, but with some experience (and hopefully health) he could show something and gain much needed experience against some competition.

Justin Holiday will also be on the team to make things awkward for everyone involved. The Sixers have him under a non-guaranteed contract from the end of last season, and while his brother technically remains on the Sixers until the first day of the league season, having Justin without Jrue just seems odd. A summer league vet, this will be Holiday's second consecutive year heading the Sixers summer squad.

The full roster, courtesy of Orlando Pinstriped Post (which will be providing extensive coverage of the entire Orlando Pro Summer League) can be found below. The Sixers have provided bios on their website as well.

1 Michael Carter-Williams PG 6-06 185 Syracuse
0 D.J. Cooper PG 6-00 176 Ohio
51 Micheal Eric C 6-11 240 Canton Charge (NBA D-League)
8 Justin Holiday SG 6-06 185 Philadelphia 76ers
14 Arsalan Kazemi PF 6-07 226 Oregon
20 Travis Leslie SG 6-04 205 Santa Cruz Warriors (NBA D-League)
44 Zeke Marshall C 7-00 235 Akron
35 Trevor Mbakwe PF 6-08 245 Minnesota
25 Brock Motum PF 6-09 228 Washington St.
5 Arnett Moultrie PF 6-10 245 Philadelphia 76ers
43 James Southerland SF 6-08 210 Syracuse
31 Rodney Williams SG 6-04 205 Minnesota
4 Khalif Wyatt SG 6-04 215 Temple